Raw Vegan Thursdays and Chocolate Cake Fridays

I decided to take on a new challenge, and inevitably drag my friends, family, and coworkers into it. Raw vegan Thursdays. It may get me over the last 5 lbs to lose plateau as well as train my palate to enjoy more healthy, natural fruits and vegetables.

Meemo's Kitchen blogOn raw vegan Thursdays we will eat only raw foods, and no dairy, meat, or other animal products. Now, unlike some raw vegan extremists, I will not be purchasing any expensive kitchen gadgets, growing sprouts in my kitchen, or using enzymes to make the food into something it is not. I’m not eating any raw vegan fake meat or bread, because since I am an omnivore, I can eat real meat and bread when I feel like it. Anything that was not intended by nature to be eaten raw will not be eaten by me on raw vegan Thursdays.

It will be challenging, a little fun, and unconventional but I am sure there will be benefits. Want to try it? We start this Thursday.

One coworker suggested that we chase raw vegan Thursdays with chocolate cake Fridays. Sounds like a plan!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chocolate-Covered Katie
    May 18, 2010 @ 08:43:48

    Here here on the not buying expensive gadgets! Why do people think you NEED a dehydrator to eat a Raw diet? Good luck with your fun challenge!! đŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

