To Tweet or not Tweet, that is the Question…

A while back I wrote a post displaying my true (nasty) feelings about Twitter.  Since then, I am giving it another whole-hearted try.  Actually giving it a whole-hearted try. I’ve discovered some interesting folks on Twitter and am still learning how to join in on meaningful (or goofy) conversations.  I still haven’t figured out how to “hang out” with some folks, like at happy hour but then I only have about 30 followers.

I did have fun fussing and ranting about my dislike for Michelle Rhee, which was a pretty good learning experience.  Being fired up inspires me to learn how to use something to spit my flames.

I’m thinking I may have been a little harsh with my criticism of Twitter back then, and although I am far but enamored with this particular social networking tool there is a possibility it might not suck.  Will update in a month or two.  I promise.  Remind me if I don’t.  And please, feel free to comment.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Lisa
    Oct 19, 2010 @ 11:36:27

    Lisa, I have enjoyed seeing you on Twitter. I don’t log on often and don’t use the site as the social networking tool as it was intended, but I have found my own way. I like to post quotes and read my friends’ updates. If I am able, I mingle for a few minutes. I think it can be a positive thing. Sure there are some who spew frivolous drivel day in and day out, but I have also found some wonderful blogs, recipes, and other interesting information there as well. I’m happy to be following you! 🙂 Namaste XOX

    Reply

Leave a Reply

